Frosted Robin

I usually come up with a cute title for all of my posts, but this time I’m getting straight to the point. While in San Diego for my super important job *searches for sarcasm font* I had a chance to walk around on a bright and sunny day. Sadly I left my sunglasses lost in my huge NYC apt. Still looking for that font. San Diego was warm, sunny, and I was hungry.

My co worker and I drove to Seaport Village in search of something sweet, something tasty, something to make everyone else jealous. We found it! I noticed the cutest cafe with bright blue walls. We walked into Frosted Robin Cupcakes and I heard the angels up in heaven singing a little song to me. Hallelujah! I couldn’t believe my pretty little eyes. The cupcakes were all so cute, so tasty looking and the sales associate in the shop was extra sweet. I wish I remembered his name because I would send in a letter telling the owner how great he was.

Just two weeks ago I thought about writing a blog post about the possibility of cupcakes being over. How foolish of me! Frosted Robin Cupcakes takes the art of the cupcake to a new level. I’m trying to be healthy so we only tried three flavors. You all know how fancy I am, so the flavors I chose won’t comes as a surprise. I had Lavender, Strawberry Champagne, and Chocolate Cherry. Delicious! I can still taste them. If only they delivered to NY. At least I have another I have a reason to visit San Diego and bring back cupcakes by the dozen.

Check out their site, read the blog, and join my petition for delivery to the east coast!

Leave a comment